Wide Horizons

It's a bit surreal coming down here at this time of year. Lots of people are on holiday, it's the school holidays. Buckets, spades, crabbing, and lots of general fun.

We've had plenty of time at J's Mum's, doing the usuals. And more.

Early, and before we went to my Mum-in-Laws, we headed to the sea - wonderful light. The blip is a pic I quite liked - a bit sub Jack Vetriano, if there is such a thing. And one of the extras shows the Needles and its lighthouse, very clear this morning.

In the afternoon we walked from J's Mum's along the seafront to Mudeford Quay, and across on the ferry to The Spit and then Hengitsbury Head. I took the photo of all the beach huts I take every year (extra), and the wonderful purple and yellows on the cliff top - the heather is also in  flower.

Back to J's Mum's - she had been worrying that we had been away for a long time (3 hours) and were lost or in danger. I fear I am regressing to a 10 year old whilst I am down here.

Out for a lovely meal this evening. Heading back we passed a badger trundling down a side road, and then at 10.18 pm (precisely) watched the ISS come right over us at the seafront at Milford. A glorious clear evening to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.