Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Precious

We are a town of senior citizens but the town next door, Sahuarita, is one of young, mostly Hispanic, families.  There is another Catholic church, during which many of the Masses are in Spanish, way over on the other side of Green Valley.  My church, Our Lady of the Valley, has many of the young families as members of the Parish (as well as a Mexican priest).

This child, with her mommy and daddy, sat in front of mom and I this morning. I don't think I've ever seen such a beautiful little girl.  Her parents were so proud of her and beamed when all of the older people said nice things.  My mom was smitten. (Another shot in extras.)

I think this is a wonderful way to end the month.

It wasn't too hot today (94°/34°) but the humidity is over 50% and the dew point, which we use here more than humidity, is 70°. I had a hard time breathing.
We had a wicked thunderstorm last night. My brand new, never been used umbrella turned inside out and gathered the water on top. I just checked the weather (5:30 pm) and there is an 90% chance of thunderstorms, starting perhaps in ninety minutes.  Could be a good one, over an inch of rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.