Doreen Declaims

Excuse me... excuse me, I'd just like to point out that I'm trying to restore my strength after feeding six babies for eight weeks. I don't think you could do that!

I've been very patient indeed for a full TEN minutes while you got closer and closer with that black thing in front of your face, making strange clicking sounds at me. 

And yes, the fur on my underside has a nice rust tone to it, but as I'm sure you know, late afternoon light in summer has a warm cast. My pretty fur has nothing to do with the strange male human with orange hair who thinks he would be good at running your country!

And now, if you'll excuse me, I'll continue with my meal. I'm sure you have something important to do!

(Sotto voce: Just wait until I bring all my children to this feeder, lady!)

Blip 1602

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.