Today's Special

By Connections

It Was the Light...

I didn't mean to do another squirrel blip, truly! But the light was so lovely, and the squirrel posed so prettily... and I couldn't resist adding another image in the extra, because I thought the length of this particular squirrel's tail was worth noting.

I've blipped 15 times this month. Squirrels were featured four times, people thrice, and woodpeckers twice. Single entries included one hummingbird, one butterfly, one sunset, two friends, one flower image, and one cat. I'll try to broaden my focus in August!

Phil's daughter E and her daughter Z and son B arrived in Bellingham around 6 p.m. We enjoyed a leisurely supper with them at an Italian restaurant, followed by local Mallard ice cream. A number of suggestions about Tuesday's activities were floated, but we won't know until then exactly what we'll be doing. It will be fun, no matter what!

Blip 1842

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.