Stuffed

A great day. We had our Christmas lunch at a local pub - 35 of us trooped down there. Absolute credit goes to the youngest member of the company who organised it all and managed to make us pay upfront so we didn't have the usual monetary chaos at the end of the meal. My colleague who usually sings when prompted started a fine rendition of the '12 Days of Christmas', but it became a bit of memory game with various people prompting the right denominations of ladies dancing, lords a-leaping, etc. I had a interesting conversatio with one of the newest recruits who I didn't realise had come from Australia, and we had a brief chat about what Santa looks like in the warm summer - T-shirt and thongs apparently. I looked at her with a face of horror, until it was explained that 'thongs' meant 'sandals' in Australia. I still can't get that first image out of my head, though.

We put up the Christmas decorations around the office, only slightly hindered by the fact that the work Christmas tree is missing its trunk. Odd.

In the evening, I met up with a friend and we caught up over dinner. A great day, but I'm quite stuffed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.