A guiding hand.....

I lent a guiding hand to this beautiful male monarch who was hopelessly fluttering around on the grass of our back lawn. He looked young as there were no battle marks on his wings but what a tizz he had got himself in.

I gently picked him up and put him on my sedum seed heads, the only place where there was some sun and he quietly calmed himself down, sitting for ages feeling the warmth of the sun upon his opened wings.
 
I took some shots with my macro lens but was careful not to get to close as it was calmness he was needing. After a wee while he fluttered his wings and lifted off, circling around me before getting some height and then he was away. A precious moment captured and one not forgotten.
 
And I guess with having the flu I really shouldn't have been outside round the back of the house in the cold and dark, so maybe we were helping each other as I too was lapping up the sun while observing and reeling off some shots. Health wise I'm the same as yesterday......snail steps at present :)
 
Thanks to osuzanna for hosting this months 'Tiny Tuesday', I'm looking forward to following her tips.
 
Keep well blippers - Happy Tuesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.