Tiny Tuesday - My Jogging Friend

I'm a fan of jogging although I have to limit the distances these days as the old knees are getting a bit creaky.

When I first started running (almost 40 years ago) it wasn't feasible to take music with you. Even a Walkman cassette recorder wasn't really feasible. Then came mp3 players (my first had a "massive" 250Mb memory and could hold about 6 albums) which were great - but if you needed to remain contactable you had to carry a phone as well. Nowadays of course the phone does the lot, and with a 32Gb micro-SD card you can have a massive choice of music.

Keeping the earplugs in can be tricky but these hook-round-the-ears ones work pretty well. (It's amazing what you see on a macro - I never knew my ears were so dusty...!)

Many thanks to osuzanna for taking on the hosting of TT this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.