The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Patchy

21C and feeling warm, mostly blue sky and a light breeze.

Butterflies more in evidence on the bridle path as Maeve the Deerhound and I took our walk before lunch. I even managed to get a couple of pics. I could see the two most regular fishing boats from Westhaven out on the sparkling water, and one from Easthaven too when I looked away to the East.

Very quiet down on the beach. Tide very far out. Two people appeared with a dog from the little car park and headed off towards Carnoustie along the sand. Three people at the Fishermen's huts. The man who has just repaired his hut roof, looking like he was about to do some painting as there was a ladder propped on the front of the hut. The lady I often see was chatting with one of the other men who occasionally appears, probably just waiting for the catch to come in.

At the end of the grass area in front of the huts nearest the cottages there are a few boats stored out of the way. We have noticed that one of them has been covered with some sort of rubbery multi coloured tarpaulin recently and on closer inspection it has lots of rope, and stitching, and patches. I might charitably describe the stitching as practical, or perhaps functional but I have never tried to sew patches on a tarpaulin myself. Just the sort of thing that would make a good blip or even a montage shot I thought :-)

One or two pics on the blog.
Earlier there was watering in the greenhouse, and another small harvest of Dwarf French Beans.
Later there was watching of various Olympic events on telly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.