creative lenna

By creativelenna

A beautiful mystery . . .

I went to Colonial Oaks Park on Saturday for a special exercises for the spine class with my Chiropractor, who I started seeing in May. It was a very good class! On the way into the class, I saw these magnificent flowers growing in a pond. I thought perhaps they were some kind of waterlilies because of the way the leaves looked. I made a note to walk over there and take a closer look (and some photos) after class.

I only had my samsung S7 phone with me, but wanted to try anyway because I had never seen this flower before. I thought they were amazingly beautiful. The phone camera did pretty well . .. When I went to post them tonight I looked up "water lilies tall" and got some results for Water Lily vs Water Lotus. Amazing!! What I saw was a Water Lotus. Here you see a collage of some of the photos I took and I will add 1 more in the "extras" to show you just how beautiful they looked in that setting. Enjoy!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.