THE HORSES

I saw these two horses from far, they stood motionless in the meadow.
I wondered what their discipline in the Games would be.
Since I am reporting I got more familiar than ever with all the sports that are played.
They looked too dignified for just running. The trampoline would be too dangerous for their precious legs. Long jump would  be perfect for them.
Would they like to tell me in what discipline they excelled?
To my big surprise they said they were in the Triathlon!
I noticed their grave expressions and I asked them if there was a reason for their sadness.
Just this morning they told me, they had met their fellow horse and his appearance had been an enormous shock.
Poor Danny, they had asked, what on earth is the matter with you? Have you been in an accident?
Danny (you can see his portrait in the extra) explained that all was well with him. The doctor had advised him to wear this mask because his sensitive eyes would easily become inflamed by the bites of flies
And can you still participate in the Games, they had anxiously asked, and Danny had answered in the positive and that had been a relief, but they were still a bit under shock and asked themselves if their eyes were as sensitive as Danny's without knowing it.

My contribution for wild wednesday (not awfully wild the horses were), thanks to Cailleach for hosting and my daily report on the Alternative Olympic Games 2016. Initiated by dbifulco!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.