Today's Special

By Connections

Fancy Dress

"Our" birds -- the ones that frequent the feeders on the deck and live in the greenbelt behind our house -- were particularly active this morning, so I ignored my "to do" list and indulged in bird photography.

It was difficult to choose just one image for my blip -- the acrobatic Pileated Woodpecker in the extra was a close second -- but I simply couldn't resist this female Northern Flicker fledgling! She looked as if she were wearing a fluffy dark brown scarf tucked into her polka-dotted, delicate breast feathers, topped with a cape of a particularly pleasing pattern.  

Thanks so much for sending my bird-loving grandmother's smiles yesterday to the Popular pages -- I know she'd be pleased, as am I! 

Blip 1605

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.