Let There Be Light

Today's MonoMonday theme is "Electric". TheAphid, who lives in Jersey, "in the Channel Islands, the place New Jersey is named after," is hosting this month.

As I lived in New Jersey for nearly a decade as a child, I felt a special draw to participate today, but until the shadows of late afternoon arrived, I had nothing to enter. My knowledge of electricity is minimal, at best, but shadows -- ah, I love shadows! 

So if you don't turn your floor lamp on in early evening in the Pacific Northwest corner of the United Sates, but do tilt your window blinds, and don't use electricity after that, you get an effect like this! (See the color version in "Extra photos.")

Perhaps this should be called "Let There Be Light, Despite the Lack of Electricity."

Blip 1317

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.