An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Threatening Sky on the 18th...

Thank you for all your congratulatory comments yesterday :-))

Our meal out for our anniversary last night was lovely.  Usual friendly service and great food at a reasonable price.   And despite not doing anniversary gifts, David gave me a lovely watch.   An everyday watch, which was badly needed as the strap on the one I wear has seen better days.  I love it.

I was delighted to see some sunshine this morning as the builders were out in force.  Pool team, brickies and joiners all working merrily away.  I especially wanted it to stay dry as today's the day they were clearing a load of roof tiles off the roof as part of the prep for joining the new roof joists to the existing house.  Not ideal if the rain were to thunder down like it did most of yesterday afternoon.  Thankfully it's stayed dry.

Had to pop out this afternoon and of course Sod's Law means I needed to get the car out the driveway just as the builders were trying to manoeuvre one of their vans full of timber into the driveway with the tanker that empties the builder's port-a-loo arriving in the middle of the chaos!

The tanker always creases me up as when the driver puts it into reverse, the usual warning message blares out except whoever recorded the message for this vehicle sounds like Prince Charles!  

Stand well clear.  Vehicle reversing 

booming out in perfect Queen's English!  Hahahahahaha!

Lazy evening planned tonight although I must remember to put my battery back in the camera (relieved I remembered it needed charged) and get my camera bag sorted.  Eve's gran Alison is bringing Eve and her little brother James for me to photograph.  Looking forward to seeing Eve and seeing how much she's grown.  I haven't met James yet.  He is the same age Eve was when I photographed her so will be quite lively I imagine.

Sadly I'm won't be able to chase him around the garden getting candid shots like I did with Eve but I am hoping if we go to the Gin Palace we might get a few natural poses and I'll also sit him at the piano.  That should be fun!  

Photographing people takes me way out of my comfort zone but hopefully I will get a few shots of them both that their mum and gran will like.  Wish me luck!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.