An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Eve...

After two cancellations due to bad weather, I finally got to photograph little Eve today.

Eve is the granddaughter of Alison, a girl I went to school with that wasn't yesterday and Alison asked me way back in February if I would take some photos of Eve for the family. I am so nervous about photographing people, I almost said no, but couldn't quite bring myself to refuse as it seemed silly. I did warn her that they might not be any good but if she was willing to take the chance then so was I.

Well I am so glad I did as Eve was a little star. Cute as a button with big personality that just shines out of the photos. Outside the light was perfect and my little bench proved the ideal spot to get the majority of the shots.

I also got some fantastic shots of her sitting in the black velvet chair and playing the piano. Her mum and gran are over the moon with what they saw on the camera screen and I am SO relieved!

Night of editing ahead as Alison is desperate to see them properly. She's a very proud gran and rightly so, Eve is a little darling.

Happy Friday Peeps...hope you all have a great weekend. Fingers crossed I get some commenting time tonight :D

PS I've chosen this shot of Eve to protect her identity not because the best shots are of the back of her head! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.