An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Minty Fresh...

My tub of mint is growing beautifully and I shall be harvesting a handful or two at the weekend should my girly pals (who are descending on me Saturday for a day and night of drunken fun genteel conversation) fancy some Pimms :)

All go here today!

Trying to get a Tesco online order done (so said girl pals will have something to eat at the weekend!) plus a flurry of texts with my nephew Andrew who wants to buy a camera and is looking for some advice.

He's on a limited budget and is looking at the Canon 550d or the 600d and will mainly use it for shooting motor racing at Knockhill. I think the 600d is the better option because of the swivel LCD screen but happy to pass on further advice / info from you good people so please feel free to give your thoughts :)

He's coming up later for his tea and to have a chat but is heading to Jessops first to have a look (he's promised me he won't buy anything but not sure he'll be able to resist!)

Also got an ironing to do. Oh joy.

But first, lunch. It's a fasting day so a tin of WW soup and two oatcakes for me. Woo hoo! :)

PS The stems of the mint remind me of mint matchmakers. I think this fasting is affecting my brain!!! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.