An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Armageddon!

Backblip   (sorry it's a long 'un but feel free to ignore the second part of you are of a nervous disposition ;) 


Woke after a perfect night's sleep in the second biggest bed I've ever slept in.  I wanted to take the whole thing, mattress and pillows home.  Think they might have noticed it strapped to the roof of the car though :D

Downstairs for breakfast by 9.30.  Eggs Benedict and coffee for David, French toast with bacon and maple syrup and a pot of tea for me.  Perfect.

Had a wander in the wee art/ craft shop across from the Inn and managed to come away with three prints by young Scottish artist Kim Richards, which will be perfect in the extension....when it's built!!  Well, it's good to be organised with the finishing touches before the architect's drawings have been granted planning permission.  Proof that I don't procrastinate all the time!  ;-)))   As we were leaving the shop, the woman who served us said  "enjoy the rest of your holiday."   Didn't have the heart to tell her we were heading home after being there for less than 24 hours!!  :-)))))

Home by 12.30 and straight into making the meringue for tonight's pavlova.  Marion asked if she could watch me make it as she'd never attempted it before (this was only my second attempt!)  As I was separating the eggs I commented to her that apparently you can buy cartons of egg whites from the supermarket now, to which she replied "How do they do that then? with a puzzled look on her face.  "Do what?"  I said, "Get the hens to lay eggs with just whites and no yolks?"   OMG!  I was laughing so hard I could hardly breathe!    Another one to add to the growing list of "Marionisms"  :)))

Meringue in oven, chicken curry in oven, fruit and fruit coulis prepared, all that remained was to await the arrival of Dr TwitcherElf and LeeAnne (who summarises the night perfectly!  :))

Well what can I say?  Hmmmm....well if I tell you that I could have blipped a shot of someone attempting to use my curtain tie backs as nipple tassels, that should give you an idea of how entertaining the evening proved to be. 

David managed to inadvertently be in the kitchen at the same time as some detailed gynae chat before making a swift exit.  Hahahaha poor man, he's treated like an honorary girl whenever he's in the vicinity on these occasions!  

Another great night my lovelies.  Thank you.  Already looking forward to the next one.

Oh and one word.   Armageddon.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.