An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Longest Day...

I can't quite believe we've reached the longest day already!  Christmas seems like two minutes ago (probably because as I type, the sound of Brenda Lee's Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree is wafting up the hall.  Alan has never been constrained by the seasons when it comes to Christmas songs :-))


The last six months have gone by in a blink, which is surprising because my hip and leg pain started just before Christmas and gradually got worse over the coming months, curtailing my activities and rendering me virtually house bound.  You would think under those circumstances time would drag but it hasn't.

Now having said that, I don't want to speak too soon, but since Friday the pain in my hip has been much improved.  Enough to give me the confidence to phone the physio and make an appointment for this afternoon.  It's been weeks since I've seen her and since I am able to get in the car again and drive a short distance, I thought she should be my first port of call.

I don't really see her for physio.  She runs an integrated health clinic so today she was concentrating on my thyroid and checking the levels of the previous vitamins and minerals she gave me to see if they should be reduced or increased.

I really enjoy seeing her and have missed our sessions as she inspires me and activates my positive mental attitude.  I've blipped this view from outside her house before but the green field, the trees and the hills in the distance (can't see the hills in the shot) always add to my positive feelings so I couldn't resist blipping it again.

And even more exciting than that, I have made an appointment to get my hair cut next Monday.  I am about 8 weeks over due a hair cut but couldn't go as there was no way I could sit on or get up from the low chair they put you in to wash your hair.  If my hip stays this good, then there shouldn't be a problem.

Just remembered something funny that happened on Friday.  D and I were at the tile showroom looking at tiles for the pool project and Paul the salesman was being very helpful trying to find tiles to match my description of tiles we'd seen previously at another retailer.   


As I was mid flow with my description I remembered I had some photos of the tiles on my phone.  I quickly found them and started showing them to Paul.  I was convinced there were 4 photos so after he'd looked at the third, I invited him to flick on the the next photo but instead of a  photo of a tile, he found himself looking at THIS!!!

Whit a riddie! *  :-)))

*For non-Scots  - Riddy: If someone “takes a riddy”, it means that their face has gotten very red, most likely because they are very embarassed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.