An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

First BBQ...

Of the year and hopefully not the last.

Before I write anything about today, I have to mention my blip.   OMG we have laughed so much at this shot  :-)))

As we sat down to eat I thought it would be nice to get a pano shot of everyone but they were all so hungry they couldn't sit still long enough to let me scan from one end of the table to the other, so it's their own fault they look so hilarious.  Their punishment is to be blipped!  :-)

Alan & Gail arrived just before 1pm bearing a tray of wraps (Gail texted me to tell me she was bringing a tray of wraps and I misread it as a tray of wasps!) for lunch followed closely by Ele and Kenny.  We sat in the sunshine in the garden room eating the delicious wraps followed by melon and strawberries.

The guys headed off to play golf at 2pm and Ele, Gail and I chatted and had coffee and moved to the decking outside the garden room to catch the best of the sun.  Back inside to watch the tennis.  I went to start the final prep of the food for the BBQ as I really can't bear to watch Andy Murray.  My nerves can't take it.  In the end it wasn't a very long match anyway.  Heavens sake!

The guys arrived back from the golf, got changed and we all headed out to the back garden.  Made up a large jug of Pimms but instead of lemonade, I tried the suggestion I saw on the Pimms website and topped it up with Prosecco.   Delicious.

After eating we headed back inside for a final coffee and some Victoria sponge cake before Ele, Kenny, Alan and Gail headed off.  

The food was good, the company was good and the weather was exceptional.  Hard to believe we've to get thunderstorms and heavy rain here tomorrow.

A perfect day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.