An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Under the Ivy...

It's been a bit of a whirlwind weekend and today hasn't really slowed down as in a flurry of texts yesterday evening, I found myself offering to have a BBQ for six (Ele, Kenny, Alan & Gail and us) tomorrow evening since the weather is supposed to be lovely.

It started off as Ele, Gail and I arranging get together for lunch, then the guys decided to play golf here at 2pm so it made sense they all came to us afterwards.  It's a joint effort though with Gail and Ele contributing to the food.  

Gail is also bringing sandwiches for our lunch so the three of us plan to spend the afternoon in the garden eating lunch and drinking Pimms (apparently it's lovely made with Prosecco instead of lemonade.  Might give it a go! :-)

I am all organised.  David had a golf lesson in Perth this morning (one day he will get the hang of it.  He's only been playing for 12 years after all! ) and popped into M&S on the way home to get some supplies.  I sent one of my usual mis-spelt texts with the shopping list, which included Jersey Ritas (Royals!) and burger bums.   Should be an interesting BBQ!  Impromptu get togethers are always the best.

I have made a pile of homemade beef burgers this evening.  It's actually a Slimming World recipe but they are absolutely delicious.  I added some finely chopped red onion for a wee change.   I will do the rest of the prep in the morning.   Making feta, beetroot and balsamic salad and some mango chicken and veg kebabs.   Gail is bringing a side of salmon and I will marinade it in teriyaki sauce.  Also got venison sausages.   Making myself hungry typing that!   Here's hoping the weather doesn't change!

Waited till the sun wasn't so strong then went out into the side garden this afternoon.  There's not much of it left with all the building work but some plants are very resilient and have survived.  Saw the ivy climbing the wall and took a few shots as I love ivy.  It was a dark little corner so I have processed this to exaggerate slightly what I actually saw.

Busy weekend means I've had to backblip.  

Saturday
Sunday



Another gift from Kate...  Under the Ivy
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.