An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's raining, it's pouring...

Backblip

But not on the golf course apparently :-)

Had lunch at the golf course with Ele and Kenny then Ele and I sat drinking coffee in the clubhouse watching D & K play the first hole.  Amazingly they tee'd off and both headed up the middle of the fairway.  Usually they walk up the middle for a short while then peel off in different directions.

Ele and I came back to mine and watch the end of the Andy Murray final at Queens.  Well done Andy on a great win and on your record breaking fifth Queens title.

Afterwards Ele and I ensconced ourselves in the dining room to go through all the boxes that were dumped there when we had to empty the games room before it was demolished.

We did very well and I now have two huge boxes and two bags heading to the charity shop.  The rest of the boxes contain photographs.  SO many photographs!  All pre-digital family photos.  I need to go through them and be ruthless.  There's also a mountain of empty photo frames in all sizes and again I need to decide what's going in them and where they are going.

I'm going to try and attempt to go through a box a day but each one will take hours as I'll have to look at them all.   But it needs to be done as that area of the dining room will serve as a stand by kitchen when it's out of action due to the building work so it needs to be cleared.

I am sure there will be a few archive blips as a result of that clear out :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.