An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Eye Spy...

Last time I looked at the clock it was 1.30am and the next time was just after 6.30am and I lay for a second or two just to gauge how I was feeling.  Not sick so that was a good sign.  Texted Linda my hairdresser to cancel today's appointment as didn't want to risk her catching our bug before she goes on holiday.

Back to sleep and woke up again just after 8.00am.  Had a text exchange with David and he'd been sick again during the night but had woken up feeling better.  Alan had a settled night.  Although not feeling sick I felt really tired.  Set my alarm for 9.30am and woke at 20 to 12!  A very quick shower and downstairs to find Alan full of the joys having had some tummy milk as well as a drink of milk, and David still in pjs but feeling much brighter too.

David and I braved some tea and toast and are fine, just feeling tired.  R was able to come and walk Lola so at least she didn't miss out on some exercise.  The rest of the day we have just taken things easy.  

When Alan wasn't drinking milk he wanted to watch tv on his own.  We have a camera in his sitting room for times like this so we can keep an eye on him without intruding.  We can see what's happening on our phone or tv.  We had the camera set to our tv this afternoon as his support worker Christine wasn't due till 5pm.  

Lola went through to keep Alan company and was caught red handed (or wet nosed) stealing a stuffed toy in the shape of a hand that sits on the tv cabinet.  Sadly for her, we were watching her antics from the garden room and the toy was soon removed from her mouth but I was pleased I got to bag my blip from the comfort of my chair :-))

Thankfully no more sickness for the three of us but all shattered so an early night is planned.

Sorry I am so rubbish at commenting at the moment.   Hopefully catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.