An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wot, No Bees?!

The main water pipe in our street is being replaced so we had no water from 10pm last night till 6am this morning. It's only when you don't have access to running water that you realise how much you use it!

I got up at 6.05 as usual thinking all would be well, but the tap in the bathroom was spluttering and making all sorts of weird noises so I decided to let David have his shower first and deal with the dodgy plumbing. I had mine after Alan left for school and the water was running normally again.

I have been trying to blip a bumble bee for weeks so I grabbed my camera and headed for the foxgloves, which were full of bees when I was in the garden yesterday evening. This is the sight that greeted me. Not a single bee. Or any other insect for that matter. I swear when they see me with my camera round my neck, a call goes out to the entire insect world, telling them to disappear pronto. I mean in three years of blipping, I haven't seen a single Ladybird! How can that be?!

So, other than a few minutes in the garden, the day has run away with me again. Apologies for my lack of commenting (I am trying to comment as and when I get the chance) but there's so much to do at the moment. Tomorrow I am photographing a friend's granddaughter (REALLY nervous about this!) then in the afternoon I'm preparing for friends coming for dinner and a stay over on Saturday. Really looking forward to catching up with them.

Here's a link to yesterday's Backblip and if I don't get a wriggle on, this will be a back blip too!

Nite Nite lovelies :)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.