Closing in

In this air flow Christchurch has sat mostly sheltered from the moisture by Banks Peninsula. Drive half an hour to Little River and it was snowing. Look all around we were surrounded by clouds with the slightly yellow tinge of snow laden clouds.

Needless to say it was bitterly cold on the door step at work. Stepping out without a hat, gloves, scarf and jacket was probably a mistake.

Once home from work there was a brief flurry of snow. Now it's freezing in the early evening. A bit more moisture overnight would help to keep black ice at bay.

I have an out of sorts little pope. He hasn't moved from the sofa since I came home. I'm guessing he's had a very large meal of cat junk food or rubbish (literally) and feels both full and crook. He's taking a big interest in 'Story' on tv3 so maybe he's feeling better (or worse ;-)

Friday night is time to relax, let my brain unwind and my eyes have a break from screens.

Stay warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.