The Eye of the Tiger

We went to the Yorkshire Wildlife Park in Doncaster today.  It's an amazing place and the animals have huge natural areas, a lot of which have raised viewing platforms which was great for getting clear photos. There were also plenty of 'walk through' areas, such as the monkeys, wallabies and lemurs, where you could get up close.

I struggled with my choice of blip, but decided on the Tiger - it was lovely to see the him going into the water, so I've put my other favourites of the day into my extras.

When we got home, we sat in the garden and had prosecco and now we're getting ready to go out for dinner with Karen & Andy's friends who we met last year when it was Karen's 50th.  They're due to arrive shortly for pre-dinner drinks, so I'd better dash.  Hope you have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.