... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Coot and cootling

I've back blipped yesterday. I actually changed my blip after uploading it because it seemed to look a bit lame both in small and large; it looked better in higher resolution on my computer...

Well, I was going to upload something a bit different today, but I'm afraid I was overwhelmed by the cootness cuteness. The adult coots can be so absurdly savage, and yet so touchingly tender... You can actually see the father's silhouette in the chick's eye; not sure if that'll show up well online (try large?).

Hum, friends are starting to express concern about my coot thing. It is actually waterfowl more generally, which obviously makes it much more understandable.

I've also uploaded a couple of photos to my Blipfolio: cootling portrait & moorhenling line-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.