Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: African Violets

Very lazy morning... but a maintenance man did show up and looked at some of the things that needed done. Unfortunately, he needed parts, so is coming back. :-|

Went into Guildford later - mainly to have burgers from the Burger Van spotted last week! Such fans we've become... And there was time to have a little wander around the shops... yes - me actually shopping - looking at clothes! I even got a leather jacket! Thrilled, I am...

And I have finally caught up with journals here whilst waiting for the Rio Olympics opening ceremony! I actually timed my holiday to be here for these as there would only be a 4 hour time difference (rather than 7). I remember staying up to watch the London opening ceremony. Think it was 12am in the morning, but I had to watch it! There isn't quite the same excitement this time, but I'm sure we'll catch the Olympic bug soon enough.

Oh, and my blip is of course African violets seen at Guildford market after enjoying my burger. Don't they look incredible? I love African Violets and there are so many lovely shades here to choose from. I am gutted that despite being able to afford these, I can't buy them because I'm not here long enough! ;(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.