Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

At Least It's Not Raining...

...yet.  But it's still early.

I was feeling pretty low so I decided to click on the live hummingbird cam and it put a smile back on my face.  There are a plethora of species there right now.  Hard not to smile while watching these little gems.

The next two weeks I'm going to try to avoid watching news at all.  It's been so depressing.  Rather, I'll be tuning in to the Olympics.  I'll have to dig around to find the channels covering the sports I want to watch, especially women's soccer (the US already won their first match).  Hopefully, we'll see more events live here this year. Opening ceremonies from Rio in four hours!

Edit:  I should have waited 45 minutes before posting my blip. Otherwise, this  might have been the title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.