Flapping Ears

I collected our son from Leeds Bradford airport at 7:30 this morning - he was tired after 3 flights - an 18 hour journey, but he had had a good time. Milo was very pleased to see him back.

After a bacon sandwich and a cuppa, I took him and Milo home and was back here by 10:30.

Decoratathon continues.....

Second coat on the lounge ceiling and two coats of emulsion on the walls.  Not my favourite job - especially around the radiators and sockets

I rehung the curtain pole and replaced the fire surround - and that is just about it for the lounge. Finished around 6:30! Just need to disconnect / remove everything before the carpet fitters arrive.

Tomorrow I start on the dining room...

Finlay was quite subdued today - I wonder if he missed having Milo around. We didn't get around to a walk - but he had plenty of exercise chasing a ball up and down the garden, which is where I captured him mid run with his ears flapping about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.