Another Ladybird

Another successful sleepover for our granddaughter - she loves her new room!

Mrs madwill was at work today so I was left holding the baby, so to speak. Lots of toys out and her latest favourite - a big green pop-up cube / tent that we bought from that big blue Swedish warehouse the other day. Hours of fun for less than £8  quid.

We also played with the bubble gun out in the garden - very windy out there so the bubbles were swirling all over the place which caused much hilarity.

Mum came to collect Jessica around 2:30 and then Finlay and I went out for a walk - it was a bit warm for him really. He didn’t get a proper walk yesterday and was chomping at the bit to get out so I had to go out despite the weather.

I found another ladybird - a different variety of harlequin - on a leaf and there was also a slightly paler (pink) variety, but it wasn’t so keen to have a photo taken.

Ready for a beer - but I can’t indulge too much as I will be working at the open studio tomorrow so I need to be alert for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.