Cable Mismanagement

As part of the decorating / recarpeting marathon I will have to remove the TV and all all the associated AV devices. I have already disconnected the hi-fi and am just left with the recording and playback devices (five at last count) and today I pulled the stand away from the wall and removed the power blocks from the wall so that I could get to the skirting board to paint it.

The cables are the stuff of nightmares - this is the result of 10 years of adding and replacing kit and swapping cables around....

So I have carefully placed sticky labels on the ends of each cable so that when I finally disconnect next week I can (hopefully) put it all back together fairly quickly.

Progress to date..front window sill repaired (dog claws have shredded it over the years) and then primed and painted, window frame stained, walls washed, carpet cut back to reveal skirting board, redundant cabling removed, skirting and radiators painted, ceiling and coving emulsioned. Just the walls to emulsion and then move on to the dining room end!

No dog walk today - but the back doors have been open all day for ventilation so they have been chasing each around the garden pretty much non stop and are exhausted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.