Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A special visitor this year!

Most summers there are lots of these Small Tortoiseshell Butterflies in our garden.  Yesterday I spotted two that were visiting the Everlasting Wallflower in the front garden. So I thought I'd celebrate.  The Butterfly Conservation team are requesting reports of any sighting as they've noticed the decline in numbers being reported in their Big Butterfly Count.

Printmaking in the afternoon - a bit tiring as it was so hot and I think I've taken the experiment further but I wasn't entirely satisfied.  I woke up this morning thinking about it and maybe I might take some of the visual elements from the Rotunda, i.e. the columns, patterns around the top, to create a more abstract image.  Maybe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.