This morning

My little patch of `meadow' before I set off for my walk this morning.  The light was gorgeous.  

A few photos from my walk, one very chewed Bolete, the only fungi species I found this morning, quite a few of the `brown' family of butterflies in the hay meadows and one Skipper - I think it was a small one, but it took off before I could get an image.

A photography session with a couple of broken off Agapanthus flower heads - thanks to Walking Marg for the inspiration.  (The flower heads were broken in the gale we had last week.)

A spell in the garden later with a little weeding and plenty of watering of pots.  And I picked half a dozen Gardeners Delight tomatoes - small but delicious.

p.s. I've just changed the photo - I couldn't decide which one to use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.