ciorstain

By ciorstain

Bratislava - the other side

We were preparing the meeting and finalising the presentation in the morning. It is amazing how it always comes together in the end. But I am always panicking!
We went to the client at lunchtime and started our review meeting at 1 pm. It went not too bad.
In the evening we had a nice dinner at the side of the river Danube.
Back to the Hotel at midnight. I did a wee walk through the old town. It was still very warm and I found an open ice cream parlour. Lovely treat after a long day.

The photo shows another side of Bratislava.
Just over the river from the old town are plenty of high rises, housing the large amount of well known companies that have taken over the city as a business location.
This is the view out of one of them. 
You see there was a fire, but no panic at all. I think the fire engines only arrived after half an hour. I don't think anyone was harmed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.