Pushing it!

Friday - thanks god it was a short week.
I have done almost 24 hours work the last 2 days and realised this morning that I am actually pretty much on track! So the plan was made to take it easy.
I had a look at the rug photos and they were not great! Not sharp and I was not convinced about the colour balance.
So I emailed Nahid and said I could give it a try but wanted to do it in my studio. I also made an estimate what I think I needed to charge per rug.
All seemed not to put him off - he is determined to hire me as his "rug-photographer". Definitely not my dream career in photography but hey I should not be turning work down when I plan to quit my job sometime. It should be straight forward and not too much work when shot under the right conditions.

I had an appointment for my nails at Helaine's at 2:30 and went to Sara's for a coffee afterwards.
Sara gave me a portion of strawberry tiramisu to taste as it was the first time she made it! I had told her recently that I seem to be ok with wheat again, otherwise this would not have happened.
It was delicious. There is nothing better than fresh strawberries and creamy stuff!
Slight problem was that it was quite filling and Neil and I had naughty plans for the evening!
When I got home I did another couple of things until Neil came home.

Our naughty plan was to go to Paesano, the famous Neapolitan Pizza Place in Glasgow with a new branch just down the road. I am drooling since months every time I see a picture of their pizzas on Instagram. 
I have not been eating Pizza for years. First of all it does not suit my mainly low carb diet and pizza commonly uses wheat, which I could not eat for the last few years due to food intolerance. 
But since the wheat seems not to trouble my stomach anymore, I really needed to try this pizza!
We walked down and the place was heaving. We were lucky and got a small table at the side. They only have 8 different pizzas plus a couple of daily specials. The pizza making was open and 4 or 5 pizza bakers were busy in front of the wood fired oven. Prices were chap too and the staff was very nice.
We ordered 2 pizzas and a bottle of wine. I also ordered a small salad and some artichokes and dried tomatoes.
Paesano import all ingredients from Italy and ensure top quality. Thus they do not have 30 odd different pizzas.
Check them out here!
The pizza was amazing and I enjoyed every bit of it. The salad was huge - much more than I expected for 2.50 GBP. 
Neil and I enjoyed it a lot.
In the end we had a nice chat with the couple beside us. He was French and she Scottish. She is going on the West Highland Walkway tomorrow. With full luggage and tent! Respect. I would only to the "light" version letting my luggage being carried .... I would rather carry my camera stuff instead of camping utensils.
We walked home happily after our delightful meal and worried a bit that Paesano it actually just on our door step - dangerous!
Let's see how my body will cope.
Nothing much happened after we got home. I faffed a bit on Instagram before bed.

The photo is the rather unassuming entrance of Paesano. 
If you don't get a seat - carry out!
Extra is a not so great photo from the inside and of Neil's pizza

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.