Thursday

Today was another frantic workday playing catch up and organising for next week. Not really a relaxed "coming back" but it could have been worse. The boys are actually well set and I do not have to prepare much for the presentation next week.
Nonetheless it was a long day and I only got out late-ish after 7 pm.
I walked down to Great Western Road. The weather was quite pleasant at the time, although it is not really warm. Especially not after the real summer we had in Berlin.
I took some photos on Kelvin bridge when a Glaswegian-Indian started talking to me. He asked if I was a professional Photographer. HEr needed rugs photographed for selling on-line and was looking for someone who can do that better than him. Not that I got too excited about that, but he was quite adamant and pushy. 
I gave him my card and said he should send me his pictures and I will have a look at them and let him know what I wanted if I would be doing it. It would be ongoing business but they have not much money to spare as they are in the start up phase. The rugs are Belgium made and I have no clue if they are of high value. My first thought was that his pictures may as well serve the purpose fine for eBay or whatever.
He kept me for quite a while until I could make my way home. Neil had already arrived.
At home we decided for an easy dinner on the couch - heaven!
I had German strawberries with cream quark. I could live on that.
In the meantime I received the first rug pictures and the rugs are dreadful. Really! The pictures looked alright on the phone. I will have a closer look tomorrow.
We chilled on the couch and had an early (for me) night.

The photo is the school on Belmont street. I think it belongs to the Glasgow Academy but am not sure. Need to ask my neighbours who all have kids.
I liked the reflections and again the chaos they produce .... 
Promised it will be no crazy reflections tomorrow.


.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.