Corrupt .......!!!

Neil had a proper lie In this morning while I was up earlier and tried to catch up with my blip. I am still behind and hardly manage to get my own blips up.
Always when I just think I made it and can start finally catch up with others, I fall behind again.

Neil only surfaced after 1 pm and had a slow start. I also felt tired again.
However, we forced ourselves out in the afternoon and walked to Queen Margaret Drive.
Neil had not been there for ages - since before we took off to Berlin in the beginning of June!
We fancied breakfast and went for an omelette at Ronzio, 
Sitting there we tried to plan a bit our trip to Arran tomorrow.
I do not think we got far. I wanted to walk to the stone circles and found a nice walk into Glen Rosa, that did not look too strenuous.

We then walked down to Byres road and Waitrose, before we headed home the long way.

I then wanted to do some back-ups on my hard drives and download my photos but the card was not readable!
I tried with different card readers but had now success. I tried a recovery program which could not even locate the card.
DOH! My CF card is dead! 128 GB card, good quality and seriously expensive! 
I gave up on recovering my photos and tried to format it with the camera - not even that worked!!
Argh!!! 
I checked with the manufacturer and saw that they give lifetime guarantee on the cards and sent an email.
Buying it again would be over 120 Pounds!! Not amused!

After this frustration I went to Neil on the couch and we watched a Tatort.
Then we started packing for tomorrow.

I mainly sorted camera gear. I decided to get my wonderful Hasselblad 501CM back into business! I still have a lot of old 120 film - most expired though and fancy some good old film photography. 
The Hasselblad is a wonderful machine! 
I had not used it so long that I needed to look up how to load the film - embarrassing! But then I remembered. I look forward working with this beauty again.
I also packed the polaroid and my usual gear.

Neil had a late dinner, I had some raspberries with cream then we went to bed.
We need to get up early tomorrow and leave the house 8:15 to catch the ferry at Ardrossan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.