Friends

I was woken up by a phone call of my best friend in the morning.
Crisis talk.
I think I was on the phone with her until almost 2 pm.
In the meantime the sun had come out and I was not further with my to-do list.
I did my linked-in post that was due today and some other stuff than went out for a walk down Byres Road.
I stopped at the stationary shop and found the perfect to do list pad for just 2.99!
Armed with that I claimed a table outside at Café Florentine and ordered a coffee and a Croque Madame, which was delicious. Loads of melted cheese .......!
And I finally started my to-do list. The first line is always the most difficult one!
I sat outside writing for a long while.
Neil had in the meantime surfaced and told me he was in Edinburgh, wandering about the Fringe.
He was due to come home around 6 30 and I made my way up via Waitrose.
Vera texted me that she found some faults with my website and I started fixing it before Neil and I met on the couch for a couple of episodes of Good Omen.

Blipping the Botanics Bridge AGAIN :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.