fototherapy

By GirlKojak

100 Baby Steps!!!

Back-blipped on 03 August 2012

Achievement is not always success, while reputed failure often is. It is honest endeavor, persistent effort to do the best possible under any and all circumstances.
(Orison Swett Marden)


I was a bit disappointed to be back-blipping my first significant red balloon blip. But then again, when I first joined blip I found it near impossible to imagine getting to 100 at all! Yesterday was a very bad day recovering from a long day the day before. Thankfully I had already got an idea for my 100th, and it didn't require a lot of effort.

This is one of my favourite psalms and it seemed to be a really appropriate one for the occasion, not just because of the number! This particular Psalm 100 is in my (late) Grandpa's Bible. It was given to him in 1934 by his brother. It is quite amazing to think of all the world, national, and family events it has survived. I'm not sure what Grandpa would think of the effect, though!

I'm going to try not to get all gushy now, but I do want to say a big 'thank you' to you all for making this the friendly, encouraging, supportive and fun community that it is. I'm certain I wouldn't have got here without you all. I'm only sorry I've been so rubbish at that bit myself for the last couple of weeks :o(

This + 1?!

I've also back-blipped Tuesday and Wednesday this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.