cat-a-log (bit of a rant)

Yet another kitty pic.  Lethargy rules. This is Kipper. One of the half dozen or so puddy tats who hang near my apartment building. He isn't feral, but was dumped on campus last year - an unwanted pet.  How can people do that ? How can you take an animal, give it a home, and then one day decide you don't wan't them any more, put them in your car, drive somewhere and just throw them out?  You can always tell when a new adult cat is a "dumpee" not feral, because of the way they behave around people. Anyway, he is doing fine. Currently snoozing right next to me as I sit on Robin's patio with a beer on what has felt like the hottest, most uncomfortably humid day since coming back to Istanbul last Monday.  Good job I'm off to Akbuk next Tuesday for ten days .... 

(oh, and yes, again, as yesterday, Harry spent the entire evening outside exploring. So brave, my little chap. Bless)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.