Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Hexham today

We went to Hexham this morning so that I could choose frames for my new spectacles. Nearly had to ask for a glass of water when I heard the price!

Mum was good at helping me choose.

Despite being very stiff, she was game to go to Beales, our department store, to look at clothes. She found a bargain in Viyella and has a new pair of winter trousers. I saw a shoulder bag for Russia - and she bought it for me. Lucky me.

Back home to a lazy afternoon, much needed.

We met this dog and his man sitting outside a certain coffee house. They were happy to be photographed. Please note how carefully I lined it all up to include the background word! I was lucky to get both man and dog in the photograph so this was a bonus.


About to indulge in strawberries and raspberries and cream.


Breed of dog anyone please? I did ask and I've forgotten.

Thanks to Veronica. This is a Leonberger said to resemble the lion in the town crest of Leonberger, Germany.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.