Greenwich Panorama

This has taken an age to do as I forgot to resize the images used in the creation ahead of doing the panorama.  This means the computer works for a long time for every little change made!

Today John and I spent a hot and tiring few hours in Greenwich on a walkabout tour organised through Park Cameras. The area was seething with tourists and the heat made everything more difficult and, disappointingly the famous Tulip staircase is in the building still closed for renovation - one guy had bought a new lens specially to take this photo! We were exhausted by the end and just got a train home!  We had a short respite in a branch of Waterstone's (note the apostrophe) for tea and scones - a haven of calm and cool amidst the area outside. However, the relatively bargainous sustenance was negated by the books we couldn't help buying on the way out; you know how it is with books!

It wasn't the most successful photo tour I have been on but it did get us to places we wouldn't otherwise have seen - I must go back in my own time to see more; I work better with my own time scale and decisions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.