Abstract Pachyderm

I had no strong idea of what to do for today other than I wanted to do an abstract.  Yesterday I had a variety of abstracts ranging from the elephant's trunk to a butterfly's wing.  I did put the two together but it almost seemed to be mocking the elephants and I wanted to achieve a celebration of their qualities.  After much experimentation I liked the idea of focusing in on one elephant from a head to toe view through to its face and its trunk.

Despite tired legs from all the walking round the zoo yesterday I have been at Waddesdon Manor most of the day on my feet most of the time.  It is the school holidays and so there are more than the usual number of children round the house. It's always nerve wracking as they can;t help but touch things and become restless.  I only had to retrieve one child out of a 'no go' area and its parent was already on the case.  

At present our Volunteer role as Wardens within the House is larger to watch out for the collection.  This is changing as a new security system is introduced and so we are being asked for suggestions on a title for the new role which will be more of an interaction with visitors.  Any ideas for a 'title'?

My additional image is built from two I took in one of the rooms this morning - a carpet pattern (movement blurred) and a decorative door panel (also movement blurred).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.