To the Manor Bee-orn!

I spent a wonderful couple of hours at Waddesdon Manor photographing two areas which might be useful for Marketing - the pink Begonia display outside the aviary and the Darning the Land wild flowers which snake up the hill near the main entrance.  I was asked ever-so-politely if I would do this and so took advantage of the sun this morning to get some good light.

I went to the Aviary first ahead of the grounds opening as that's the only way to avoid people in the shots.  I did, though, need to ask a couple of the grounds staff if they's move their baby John Deere tractor as that wouldn't enhance the view (they thought it would be an advantage but moved the vehicle for me).

Quite a few shots later I moved down to the wild flowers.  These are just past their best but still worth doing so next year I must keep an eye on them and go sooner.

I am now heading out to meet a pro-photographer friend as I am helping her to shoot a wedding tomorrow.  It will be hard work but interesting and fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.