Journey Through Time

By Sue

Tomato Blossom Macro

Bill was late getting our tomatoes into the ground, but theywill do okay and I'm sure we will have tomatoes eventually. We had so many last year that we just couldn't keep up with them, even though we gave a lot away. I found out you can freeze whole tomatoes, so that's what I did. I had two freezer bags full of frozen whole tomatoes, and it looked so funny. But, I used them in stews and soups and tomato sauce and it was great! Just wash off the skin in warm water, and drop these frozen red balls into the pot. Easy peasy.

I used two of my macro lenses with this photo. So it's 6x magnification. Debbi gave me the idea to do macro today. It's hot outside, and tomorrow will be hotter still. And most of the country put up with this, only worse, for nearly 2 weeks or longer? Not my idea of fun.

Hope everyone is keeping cool. I know most of the UK is. LOL Take care Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.