Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Before the harvest

It has been a busy weekend of doing things around the house. Gavin is doing well with painting the TV room and hopefully will finish a second coat by tonight - Adam has finished power washing the driveway and still has a bit more to do on the flagstones outside the kitchen area. Luke took over the grocery shopping and has been preparing meals, I have been helping Gavin clear the room and organising for the unwanted things to be taken away and Thomas...well he hasn't been doing too much!

After I finished all the ironing I nipped out to see if the barley field had been harvested yet, as it is such a beautiful day and I wanted an image of the barley all golden in the sunlight with the blue skies - I was in luck! I also took some macro shots (extra) but it was quite windy so not that easy to get the shots I wanted.

We have had the TV on as amongst all of this we are trying to keep an eye on the Olympics. Fabulous news about Adam Peaty breaking the world record in his breaststroke heat, lets hope he pulls it off for the final and gets a gold medal. What a pity about Geraint Thomas crashing in the cycle race and missing out on medals, but hopefully Froome has a good chance on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.