Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

An old tree

I spent the morning at my desk doing all sorts of admin and then managed to get some grocery shopping done. I also went to buy some little gifts like coloured pencils and craft work books for when we go to Kenya as apparently if we visit a village the children really appreciate things like that. I did plan to get out somewhere to take photos but that did not happen, other than to the woods for a slow walk with Murdoch. This old tree seemed to suit the Mono Monday challenge of something old.

The house is very quiet with all the boys away - seems strange for the middle of the summer holidays, when usually I am wishing term would start again as it is so frenetically busy at home. Thomas is having fun on the Isle of Wight.

I am getting very bored with my photos and need a change of scenery! I was planning a day out in London but during August we have a problem with our rail line in to London as they are bringing back in to use the old Eurostar platforms at Waterloo and extending platforms 1-4 which affects our line, so we have been advised to avoid Waterloo Station for the month of August. It is a £800 million upgrade and more than half the platforms are closed while they are doing this, which has caused havoc for commuters as it is the UK's busiest station with 99 million people passing through there every year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.