Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fields of Gold

Thomas is going to the Isle of Wight for a few days as he has been invited by a friend, along with a couple of other boys, to stay with them in their holiday home, so this morning he cycled to the station and then got the train to Guildford, then on to Portsmouth and finally the ferry across to the Isle of Wight. The reason the boys went by train is that they could take their bicycles. The friend's mum was driving there so she could take all their luggage. So when I went to drop off his luggage I knew I would be passing this wheat field on the way, and so I stopped to get a few photos. It is looking gloriously golden and ripe to be harvested. 

I then spent the morning doing the visa applications for Kenya online - I did mine last week and when the visa was granted I knew I had given the correct information and uploaded the correct supporting documents, so now I did it for the rest of the family. I did it that way because if it was rejected the payment is non-refundable and I would have to pay again to re-submit it - so I did not want to get four visas wrong and waste four payments (only four visas as Adam cannot come with us).

With just the three of us at home, Gavin, Adam and I went out for lunch - we went to Cote which is always good value and for a while we could pretend we were holidaying in the south of France eating French food!

Adam left in the afternoon and it will be ages until we see him again - but maybe Thomas and I can fit in a visit to Cambridge next week.

Now its a quiet household again and probably we will have a quiet Sunday evening.

I do hope they can rectify the problem with Blipfoto and Facebook - it is posting the current journal entry text with last year's photo when it links through to Facebook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.