Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Happy to be home...

I had a good run with Gavin this morning while poor Murdoch watched us leave the house, looking rather upset to be left behind - but no more runs for Murdoch at the moment. 

We went and chose some frames in the village as I have had some of my photos printed for hanging in the kitchen - the framer is very good and reasonable, and I am sure she will do a good job. 

Adam arrived home in the afternoon and it was so lovely to see him again. He is very tired, having gone straight from his month's stint working on one of the summer course programs at Cambridge to his lab job - he is loving his laboratory work in the pathology department, assisting on a research project involving the effect on the host tissue by certain viruses.

I asked him for a photo but he was not keen as he was feeling so tired, but here I managed to coax a smile out of him. 

Not much time for journals tonight, I am going to enjoy the short time we have Adam's company before he goes back again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.