Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

And they are off...

Its been a bit of a frustrating day for me - for some reason I am waking up really early every morning, this morning again it was 5.20am. I get to sleep very late at night so that is too early for me and consequently I am not getting enough sleep - it could be the heat.

This morning we dropped Adam and Jenni off at Heathrow for their flight to Tokyo - they had been up extra early trying to get into the Japanese time zone! I took this photo of them at the airport, it was the only photo I took all day so it has to do for my blip. They have a terrific trip planned including climbing Mount Fuji and visiting the countryside and not just the cities.

I have decided (rather belatedly) to enter a wildlife photo competition and so now I have a week to get the images printed, mounted and delivered. So this morning I drove myself - and everyone else in the family - crazy trying to decide on which images to enter. This one or that one, what do you think...I have already told you...are you sure about this one? Then I kept re-editing them and changing my mind until I was so confused - it was a very frustrating experience and it also meant that I was in the study for a large part of such a beautiful day as today. I finally chose some images and have ordered them from the printer.

Its been another very hot day, everyone, especially Murdoch, is trying to find the coolest spot in the house. I think we have another couple of days of these high temperatures and then hopefully it cools down a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.