Dean Wood

Sunday 7th August 2016 (1443)

After an extra long morning I just wanted to go to sleep but I forced myself to go out and plan the next walk for the walking group as it is for next Saturday! 

I thought I was going to be defeated at the start when the footpath I had planned was overgrown with brambles and nettles. I found a different path though. The walk took me through Dean Wood and the light through the trees was beautiful. I had to retrace my steps at one point and amend the walk as the path through the woods by the stream had eroded and was impassable. 

I was lacking in energy and I had been standing all morning, it was also very hot so I struggled a bit even though it was only 5 miles. A hot footbath was required when I got home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.